Skip to Main Content

Forms / FAQs



To request information from this office, please contact:

Robertson County Sheriff 's Office
Records Division
113 West Decherd
PO Box 1109
Franklin, Texas 77856

By phone: 979-828-3299
By fax to: 979-828-5845

By email to: and referencing Records Division in the subject line.

In an effort to provide prompt and efficient service, any request for information should include the following information (if known):
Date of request
Report number (if known)
Type of report / incident (i.e. theft, burglary, etc.)
Date of report (occurrence)
Address where incident occurred
Parties involved in accident

Describe any other information to assist Records Division staff in locating desired record.  The staff of the Robertson County Sheriff's Office Records Division may, on occasion, need to contact the requestor for clarification on the submitted request for records or to inform the requestor on the status of his / her request for records. As a result, it is important for the requestor to include their name, address and telephone number in the request for public information to the Robertson County Sheriff's Office Records Division.

NOTICE:  The Robertson County Sheriff’s Office will NOT accept blanket or open-ended requests. The Robertson County Sheriff’s Office can only provide records generated by this office. Requests for records such as, an autopsy, criminal history or lab results, must be directed to the custodian of records for the entity responsible for the creation of the record.


For your convenience you can also fill out and return this form:  




"Pursuant to section 552.301(c), Government Code, the Robertson County Sheriff's Office Records Division has been designated to receive all electronic mail requests for open records. The Department is not responsible for responding to electronic mail requests sent to any electronic mail address other than the address for the Robertson County Sheriff's Office Records Division."




To resolve your traffic citation please first refer to the instructions on the courtesy letter provided to you by the issuing officer. This courtesy letter contains information on your citation resolution. If you are not sure of the violation charged or the fine due, you will have to contact the Justice of the Peace.

Justices of the Peace preside over traffic court. The issuing officer will denote the court you are to contact and provide a contact by date. There are four Justices of the Peace in Robertson County. The following is a listing of the Justices of the Peace and their respective precincts and contact information:

Precinct #1- Judge Keith Foltermann
(Office) 610 South Main, Calvert Texas 77837
(Mailing) PO Box 308, Calvert Texas 77837
Phone: (979)364-2750

Precinct #2- Judge Ramona Aguirre
(Office) 1108 ½ South Market, Hearne Texas 77859
(Mailing) PO Box 282, Hearne Texas 77859
Phone: (979)279-2301

Precinct #3- Judge Melanie Green
(Office) 102 East Decherd, Franklin Texas 77856
(Mailing) PO Box 432, Franklin Texas 77856
Phone: (979)828-3929

Precinct #4- Judge Fredrick B. Webber
(Office) 113 East Jack Street, Bremond Texas 76629
(Mailing) PO Box J, Bremond Texas 76629
Phone: (254)746-7836



Voluntary Statement (Notary) PDF

Voluntary Statement (Notary) Word

Voluntary Statement (Blank) PDF

Voluntary Statement (Blank) Word




Your criminal history, driving record and crash reports can be obtained from the Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS).  Robertson County Sheriff's Office can NOT provide this information to you.

For your convenience the following will provide you with the information needed to request those items.

Driving Record:

Criminal History:

Crash Reports and Records:

You can also contact DPS Austin at 512-424-2000.




Crime Tip Hotline
Submit Via Email